Mouseclick delay

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    UterusMaximus
    Participant

Greetings!

I am new to this MagicDosBox thingy. So far i really love it.
    But i have a question.

I am playing around with the controlls settings for CHASM.
    I got the movement to my liking, some buttons where i like them and so on…

The mouse look works also very good.
    BUT:
    when i click/tap to shoot, it has a slight delay.
    Its not Click-Shoot
    Its more like Click————-Shoot

Is there an option to change this kind of thing or do i have to set a widget for leftmouse?

admin
    Keymaster

Hello,

There shouldn’t be noticable delay unless you have not enabled double tap or swipe gesture. Other gestures dont enable global delay.

Mouse widget is quick and is not affected by global delay.

Try create new profile and use mouse without setup, do you feel still delay?

UterusMaximus
    Participant

Thanks for the reply!

I have enabled double tap for right mouse button and tried to disable it. But without result.
    I also tried out Doom and Blood and have the same issue…
    But with a Widget for left mouse button it works perfect.

Could this happen because i have Mouse set to relative and the smartphone nedds a bit to “think” if i want to move the mouse or just “click” ?

admin
    Keymaster

Hmm this is weird. Double tap surely increases global delay, it must. But with disabled dbl tap and swipes it should be ok. Can you export your game settings to mgc file and share it here? Like always in December I have deadlines in my job, but will try look at this.

UterusMaximus
    Participant

I hope i did it right:
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/er3but5x3tftlxz/Chasm.mgc?dl=0

I have set ESC, Space and Enter to invisible.

admin
    Keymaster

Thank you, right, relative mouse is delayed. I can check it, now i dont remember why it is 🙂 maybe bug, maybe it has reason, will post here answer after check