NBA Live 95

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 40 total)
  • Author
    andrewsteff24
    Participant

I’m having a tough time getting my favorite sports game to work. I feel like I’m doing everything right, but I just keep running into issues. I’m running on a GPD xd. Just looking for the correct settings. Currently, when I enter the command, NBA95 I just get a blinking cursor and nothing happens. I think I may be having trouble with the CD image, as all other games (not requiring installation/cd) work fine.

I’ve been able to get the game to work in the past in dosbox on windows and mac, but I’m fairly new to this android device. Any help is greatly appreciated 🙂

– Drew

andrewsteff24
    Participant

Now I am getting the message “Your hard disk is full. You need to delete…before install this game.”

What can I delete from my device?

Al ex
    Keymaster

You don’t have to delete anything. It’s a bug in the game, there’s actually too much free disk space, so it freaks out.
    Try the freesize command (append “-freesize 1024” to your mounting line), to simulate a lower, fixed amount of free storage.

andrewsteff24
    Participant

So I went through Expert Commands and typed it all in myself using freesize 1024. Now, instead of saying I don’t have enough space, I just get a blinking cursor at the bottom and it won’t boot the install.

Could I possibly send you screenshots of my settings to determine if I even have it setup correctly?

Al ex
    Keymaster

You can copy&paste the contents of your expert settings here, maybe we can figure it out.
    Sadly, I don’t own the game myself, so I can’t test. But maybe there’s an easy tweak. ?

andrewsteff24
    Participant

So I guess I’ll start from scratch, just going through my setup.

Drive C:\ I chose my dos folder on my external sd card, so “/mnt/external_sd/ROMS/DOS
    Memory 32MB
    CD-ROM label NBA95 using drive letter D:
    I mapped the iso image to D, so “/mnt/external_sd/ROMS/DOS/NBA95/NBA Live 95.iso