Donated version besides Google Store?

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 16 total)
  • Author
    benrock
    Participant

Is there a way to purchase the donated version from outside of Google Store? I’m from China and I cannot access Google store. Usually I can use a VPN to work around this, but recently, my VPN cannot be connected any more. I can pay with paypal.

I can also help with the translation from English into Chinese (simplified and traditional). I’m a veteran professional translator with CATTI certification. I notice some of the current Chinese translations are not clear.

admin
    Keymaster

Hi,

there is huawei appgallery store, since March. If this is a problem then write me an email, translation service is always welcome:)

benrock
    Participant

Thanks for the reply.

Unfortunately, I cannot find “Magic Dosbox” in Huawei Appgalary store. I have searched with keywords like “Magic Dosbox”, “magic dos box”, “dosbox”, “Dos Box”, but no luck. If it is still available on your Huawei AppGalary, maybe it has not been made available to the Chinese market.

I’ve tried to wishlist “Magic DosBox”, but was rejected, seems Huawei AppGalary wishlist function is not working. I have contacted Huawei helpdesk for the wishlist feature and magic dosbox availability. I’ll update if I receive Huawei support followups.

admin
    Keymaster

No problem, send me email, we can look at this

benrock
    Participant

I’ve received phone calls from Huawei service and the issue is being dealt with. It turns out the mainland China Huawei store is separated from the Huawei store overseas. And there is a bug in the wishlist feature that prevented me from wishlisting Magic Dosbox. I switched my location in my Huawei store setting and now Magicbox is there. So I have made a purchase for the paid version.