Daggerfall?

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 19 total)
  • Author
    bkarsh
    Participant

Hi,

Does anyone have a .mgc file for Daggerfall? I am trying to make one myself, but I haven’t found the perfect touch experience yet. I am trying to avoid external hardware.

Any tips, especially regarding optimization re: gameplay would be appreciated too.

I am running a Nexus 7 2013, 32gb — overclocked to aroun 1.8ghz

admin
    Keymaster

Daggerfall is one of most discussed game. I believe someone can really share the layout 🙂

bkarsh
    Participant

I hope so. I haven’t found one yet! If I end up with a good layout, I will post it.

admin
    Keymaster

maybe you will find something useful in upcoming version – you will be able use new gestures.

bkarsh
    Participant

Cool. I am pretty close to having something that works well for me. I’ll share it soon. I’m not an artist like some of the fans here — so it looks a little utilitarian… but it works. 🙂

admin
    Keymaster

I can paint specific images if necessary (but will have amateur look)

JoViatrix
    Participant

Hi,
    I’m working on the mgc file of daggerfall. So if I finish before, You Will download on my website : Download. If You finish before me, I Will add your mgc file to my downlad center 😉 (sorry for my Bad English)

admin
    Keymaster

i like your dragon icon 🙂

bkarsh
    Participant

Salut Jiovial — il n’ya pas de quoi! J’ai du mal avec le Francais moi-meme. 😉

bkarsh
    Participant

Here is my first draft of a daggerfall .mgc

https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B9e24CeA7GyUZ3NYU1VVN01zVjA/edit?usp=docslist_api

Some notes:

– Designed for Nexus 7 (2013)
    – Designed for screen size set at 86%, Aspect Mode
    – Movement widgets are meant for moving forward and backword, looking up and down.
    – For turning, I make use of Daggerfall’s on-screen mouse (by touching edges of screen to turn left or right. I find this way I don’t get conflicts with dpads and the on-screen mouse.